Present Discontent Mission Statement

It has been brought to my attention that some posts may not be showing up as viewable. I want to say right up front that I will delete no posts, I accept all comments whether they agree with my positions or not. The only editorial license that I take in that regard is in deference to posts that contain severe profanity or of course spam.

My reason for becoming a blogger is simple. I am trying to get as much information about our Government out and in a public forum. I am doing my part in helping to continue the conservative message. I claim allegiance to neither political party, but rather to the philosophy of conservatism. Our founding fathers began this country on the idea that it is a government for the people, not the other way around. We are a nation that holds personal liberties dear and the idea that freedom is an unalienable right, so for me to pick and choose which posts I publish would be contrary to my beliefs.

Leave a Reply

